Hey guys!

I am new to the Glidecam and I am also new to the forum. I recently purchased a used Glidecam HD-2000 from eBay. The item is in good condition.
Like most people, I got the device and immediately attempted to balance it after watching the plethora of YouTube videos and wanted to start flying the system. Once I did that, I was unable to keep a true and level horizon no matter how careful I walked. After much research, I determined that my gimbal needed calibration. I attempted this, but was not able to get it myself.
Tom/Glidecam had me send the system in to get calibrated and I got it back this week. I've been messing with the system since then.

I believe part of my issue originally was that I had too much weight on the bottom. Though my drop-time was 2-3 seconds, I opened myself up for too much of the pendulum effect.

I think I now have the correct combination of weight on top and bottom as well as the pole length. I still struggle with a straying horizon.
Should I be able to fly the system 1 handed in a forward motion and it stay truly level? I realize there is a learning curve for these systems and I want to LOVE this system, but right now, it is just frustrating and I can't seem to keep a level horizon no matter what I do.

Any suggestions or tips or tricks would be greatly appreciated!!

Edited by Jared Collins

Hi Jared,